London Photo Festival & London Photo Gallery

Reaches the parts other photography blogs don't…

We speak to Gary Perlmutter 2nd Runner Up Street Photography Competition

Leave a comment

Street photography has been a passion of mine for longer than I choose to admit to and normally I just shoot for myself, as I enjoy spending a day out on the streets of London looking for opportunities.

However it’s always nice to get a chance to measure yourself against your peers. So when I saw the London Photo Festival launch a street photography competition on social media, I jumped at the chance to enter. I then forgot about it until it was announced that I was one of 20 finalists to be exhibited at the Bridge Lounge, near London Bridge, from over 1000 entries from all across the world.

Even more amazing was that at the preview launch evening it was I announced that I was 2nd runner up winning a trophy and a cash prize! I feel it an honour to have my work recognised in this way and it has inspired me on to go out and shoot more street photography whenever I get the opportunity.

Congratulations Gary and you can catch the exhibition at The Bridge Lounge and Dining Room near London Bridge until the 30th May 2016.

 

Leave a Reply

