London Photo Festival & London Photo Gallery

Reaches the parts other photography blogs don't…

We speak to Naf Selmani Winner Street Photography Competition

Leave a comment

Winning this competition means a lot to me. I am honoured and delighted to be the winner of the London Photo Festival Street Photography – February 2016.

To have two images selected for the 3 month exhibition and one selected for the top 20 ‘Honourable Mention’ out of over 1,000 entries from over 36 countries is quite unbelievable.

I entered the competition not only because of what I heard about the London Photo Festival in showcasing up and coming talent and promoting photographers from around the globe, but also to better understand my craft and good storytelling. Photo contests give me an opportunity to curate my best work and ultimately push myself to compete with “the best”. To ask myself, “What have I done this past year?” It’s a chance to be introspective and analyse my work to help me make good decisions about creating better images and better stories.

Congratulations to all winners for their stunning street photography images from around the globe. Last but not least, a warm thank to the judges – it’s very rewarding to be recognised by such an esteemed panel – and the London Photo Festival, who have organised this wonderful street photography competition and the first of many.

Congratulations Naf and you can catch the exhibition at The Bridge Lounge and Dining Room near London Bridge until the 30th May 2016.

Leave a Reply

